Birds

On my trip to Delhi zoo, I got a chance to capture birds with my camera. It was really an amazing experience I would say.

 The quote “If I am a bird, I am free” is completely true. They are free, attractive, beautiful, curious, and colorful that all with wings so one has to wait for them. Finally I got only few shots due to bad sunlight.

Duck

Time to Swim

A curious bird

A curious Bird

Migratory birds

Migratory birds

“Be like the bird that, passing on her flight awhile on boughs too slight, feels them give way beneath her, and yet sings, knowing that she hath wings. “ – Victor Hugo

12 thoughts on “Birds

      • Hahaha..That’s why they are Girls favorite Subject.. 😉
        Like a Boy can’t read Girls Mood the same way we can’t read Birds mood…But appreciate them.. 😀

      • Yup I know that but as the myth say…When God is unable to read their Goddess mood,how we humans can..But still the hard work is always there… 😀
        Now I am saying this from my own personal experience… 😀

  1. Hi Bharti,

    Lovely photographs I must say.

    If I may ask, what makes you say that only a bird can be free. What is it you could do to empower your self with the freedom you may wish to have?

    Shakti

    • Hi Shakti Ghosal I am glad that you like the photographs. Thank you 🙂
      Feeling of freedom on wings.. That’s what I feel about birds, takes a flight wherever & whenever and wings that they owe.
      The only thing that can empower myself with the feeling of freedom is “listen to my heart and follow what it says”.

Leave a Reply

